Contact Us

General Email Address

If you have general questions or information regarding The Bold Standard / A Campaign for Barnard, please email theboldstandard@barnard.edu or call 212.870.2520. For any of the following, please send an e-mail to the appropriate address:


Department Mailing Address

You may write to any staff members at the following address:

Office of Development
Barnard College
3009 Broadway
New York, NY 10027


Staff Listing

Vice President for Development

Bret Silver
212.870.2530
bsilver@barnard.edu

Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff for Development

Louise Hood
212.870.2529
lhood@barnard.edu

Executive Assistant to the Vice President

Katharine Swibold
212.870.2533
kswibold@barnard.edu

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President and Department Administrator

Maggie Carino-Ganias
646.745.8329
mcarinog@barnard.edu


Associate Director, Parents Giving

Amanda Bastian
212.870.2521
abastian@barnard.edu

Senior Associate Director, Annual Giving

Deborah S. Braverman ’84
212.870.2581
dbraverman@barnard.edu

Manager, Development Operations

Kavita Budhu
646.745.8307
kbudhu@barnard.edu

Records Assistant

Timothy G. Burrows
646.745.8303
tburrows@barnard.edu

Director of Prospect Management & Research

Amy Carrier
646.745.8325
acarrier@barnard.edu

Senior Director, Individual Giving

Gary Carskaddan
212.870.2573
gcarskad@barnard.edu

Records Assistant

Valerie P. Coates
646.745.8302
vcoates@barnard.edu

Gifts Management Assistant

Alicia Cross
646.745.8306
across@barnard.edu

Executive Director of Campaign Advancement

Julie K. D'Andrea
212.870.2532
jdandrea@barnard.edu

Senior Associate Director, Planned and Major Gifts

Kate Desulis
212.870.2583
kdesulis@barnard.edu

Associate Director, Annual Giving

Louise Dunbar
212.870.2585
louisedunbar@barnard.edu

Administrative Assistant

Yvette C. Edlow
646.745.8301
yedlow@barnard.edu

Research Analyst

Eliana Fenyes
646.745.8326
efenyes@barnard.edu

Senior Business Analyst

Laura Fortuna
646.745.8336
lfortuna@barnard.edu

Associate Director, Institutional Funding

Mark Godwin
212.870.2525
mgodwin@barnard.edu

Director, Sponsored Research

Christina Johnson
212.870.2524
cajohnson@barnard.edu

Director, Annual Giving

Amy Leveen
212.870.2580
aleveen@barnard.edu

Director, Gift and Estate Planning

Audra M. Lewton
212.870.2534
alewton@barnard.edu

Gifts Management Assistant

Sheila R. Luther
646.745.8305
sluther@barnard.edu

Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations

Kate Martinez
646.745.8328
kmartine@barnard.edu

Administrative Assistant

Victoria Mason
646.745.8321
vmason@barnard.edu

Executive Director, Principal Giving

Beth Mauro
212.870.2535
bethmauro@barnard.edu

Administrative Assistant

Alice May
212.870.2578
amay@Barnard.edu

Associate Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations

Kelly Nguyen
212.870.2579
kbnguyen@barnard.edu

Associate Director, Annual Giving

Gloria Noel ’14
212.870.2584
gnoel@barnard.edu

Manager, Annual Giving Communications

Hayley Peterson ’12
646.745.8323
hpeterson@barnard.edu

Business Analyst

Robin Peterson
646.745.8337
rpeterson@barnard.edu

Records Management Assistant

Kevin Romero
646.745.8304
kromero@barnard.edu

Director, Development Operations

Suzanne Ryan
646.745.8308
sryan@barnard.edu

Manager of Sponsored Research

Pamela Tuffley
212.870.2527
ptuffley@barnard.edu

Senior Associate Director, Special Events

Patricia C. Ureña ’11
646.745.8331
purena@barnard.edu

Executive Director, Institutional and Special Funding

Dorothy Weaver
212.870.2523
dweaver@barnard.edu

Manager, Special Events

Cait Weisensee
212.870.2578
cweisens@barnard.edu

Senior Associate Director, Annual Giving

Dawn Williams
212.870.2582
dwilliams@barnard.edu

Campaign Manager

George Zeitler
646.745.8324
gzeitler@barnard.edu